Windlesham House School is owned and operated by The Malden Trust Limited (the Trust), a registered UK charity.  The School’s Governors are directors and members of the Trust.  In conjunction with the Head and Senior Management Team, the Governors have an over-arching responsibility for

  • delivery by the School of its strategic aims
  • control of the School’s finances
  • compliance by the School with charities and educational regulation; and
  • the setting of, and compliance with, the School’s policies.

The Chairman of Governors may be contacted in writing by letter addressed to the School, through the Bursar (telephone number 01903 874705), or by e-mail via eharris@windlesham.com

Name Background Role/Member of:
Douglas Moody-Stuart Marketing & ex WHS parent Chairman of Governors – Marketing Committee member
David King Corporate, Project Management & ex WHS parent Deputy Chairman of Governors & Director – Chairman of F&GP Committee, Chairman of Foundation Committee, Policies & Nominations & Remuneration Committee member
Martina Asmar Legal & ex WHS parent Governor & Director – Designated Safeguarding lead. F&GP & Nominations & Remuneration Committee member
Sarah Wickens Property & ex WHS parent Governor & Director – Marketing Committee member
Niall Hamilton Education Governor & Director – Chairman of Marketing Committee
Anthony Goddard Education & Corporate Governor & Director – Chairman of Nominations & Remuneration Committee. Foundation & Policies Committee member
David Armitage Finance and Education Governor and Director  –  F&GP Committee member
Joseph Spence Education Governor & Director – Chairman of Education Committee
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons